This site uses Flash. You may not have the latest version of the Flash Player installed. Download the free Flash Player.
 

Communication, Arts, and Humanities

Realize your Potential

Contact Us

Chair:
Dr. Stephen Johnson
Phone: 301-934-7578
E-mail: stephenj@csmd.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Vacant

Permanent Faculty

 

Ron Brown

Ronald G. Brown

Professor of History and Chair of the Communication, Arts and Humanities Division

La Plata Campus

301-934-7818

ronb@csmd.edu

Dr. Christine Arnold-Lourie

Dr. Christine Arnold-Lourie

Professor of History and Coordinator of History lecture courses

La Plata Campus

301- 934-7830

ChrisA@csmd.edu

George Bedell

George Bedell

Professor of Photography, Coordinator of Graphic Design and Photography, and Coordinator of Art History

La Plata Campus

301-934-7869

GeorgeB@csmd.edu 

Richard Bilsker

Dr. Richard Bilsker

Professor of Philosophy and Coordinator of Philosophy

La Plata Campus

301-934-7653

RichardB@csmd.edu  

 No Photo available

Michelle Brosco Christian

Assistant Professor of Communication and Coordinator of Media Studies

Leonardtown Campus

240-725-5384

MChristian@csmd.edu

 Dr. Cicero M. Fain, III photo

Dr. Cicero M. Fain, III

Associate Professor of History and Coordinator of Arts and Humanities

La Plata Campus

301-934-7816

cfain@csmd.edu

Denise Gilmer-Knudson

Denise Gilmer-Knudson

Professor of Communication

Prince Frederick Campus

301-934-6144

dgilmer-knudson@csmd.edu

 Yikui Gu photo

Yikui Gu

Associate Professor of Studio Arts

Prince Frederick Campus

443-550-6155

ygu@csmd.edu

Chretien Guidry

Dr. Chretien Guidry

Professor of History and Coordinator of online History courses

Prince Frederick Campus

301-934-6158

CFGuidry@csmd.edu

Keith Hight

Keith Hight

Associate Professor of Theatre, Theatre Technical Director, and Coordinator of Theatre and Dance

La Plata Campus

301-934-7827

HHight@csmd.edu

Stephen Johnson

Dr. Stephen Johnson

Professor of Music and Coordinator of Music

La Plata Campus

301-934-7578

Alan Lifton

Alan Lifton

Professor of  Communication and Broadcasting and Coordinator of Digital Media Production

La Plata Campus

301-539-4814

ALifton@csmd.edu 

Sarah Merranko

Dr. Sarah Merranko

Professor of Communication and Coordinator of Communication

Prince Frederick Campus

443-550-6152

SarahM@csmd.edu


Lindsay Pichaske

Instructor of Ceramics

La Plata Campus

301-934-7663

LPichaske@csmd.edu

 

Katherine Sifers

Assistant Professor of Studio Arts and Gallery Director

La Plata Campus

301-934-7829

KSifers@csmd.edu

Erika Stevens

Erika Stevens

Associate Professor of Communication

La Plata Campus

301-934-7832

EStevens1@csmd.edu

Andrew Wodzianski

Andrew Wodzianski

Professor of Art

La Plata Campus

301-934-7860

AndrewW@csmd.edu