This site uses Flash. You may not have the latest version of the Flash Player installed. Download the free Flash Player.
 

Health Sciences

Realize your Potential

Contact Us

Dr. Laura Polk, Chair
laurap@csmd.edu

College of Southern Maryland
8730 Mitchell Rd
PO Box 910
La Plata, MD 20646-0910
301-934-7534
301-934-7672 (Fax)

Information Sessions

Fall 2015 Mandatory Orientation

Mandatory Health Science Orientation for the Fall 2015 semester will be held at the La Plata campus on August 25, 2015 in BI 113 at 8:00am. Clinical orientation is considered a clinical day and attendance is mandatory for all students enrolled in a clinical course. Students who fail to attend Clinical Orientation on August 25 will be assessed a clinical absence.


Interested in the Military Medic/Corpsman to Associate Degree Nursing Transition Pathway?

Click here to RSVP for an Information Session.


Health Sciences

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY:
NEW PROCESS FOR DOCUMENTATION SUBMISSION, BACKGROUND CHECK, AND DRUG SCREENING. SEE LINKS IN THE RIGHT SIDEBAR.

Laura Polk, PhD, RN
Chair
301-934-7535
LauraP@csmd.edu

Patricia Conward
Administrative Assistant
301-934-7541
PConward@csmd.edu

Karen Russell
Nursing Program Coordinator
301-934-7811
KRussell@csmd.edu

John Gosford
Emergency Medical Services
Program Coordinator
301-539-4804
JGosford@csmd.edu

Tiffany Gill
Medical Laboratory Technology
Program Coordinator
301-539-4822
TGill@csmd.edu

Jackie Stanfield
Health Information Management
Program Coordinator
301-934-7506
JStanfield@csmd.edu

Tara McManaway
Massage Therapy Program Coordinator
301-934-7897
TMcManaway@csmd.edu

Mission

The mission of the Health Sciences Division is to educate future health professionals through exemplary academic programs and collaborative community partnerships.

Vision

The Health Sciences Division strives to:

  • Foster lifelong learning, competence, and integrity in a diverse student population.
  • Promote students' commitment to their respective profession and community.
  • Provide opportunities for student learning through cutting edge technology and exceptional practical experiences.