Billboard

Leonardtown Student Clubs and Organizations

Leonardtown Clubs

Active Clubs and Organizations

Chess Club

  • Advisor: Heather Murphy: Hmurphy@csmd.edu
  • President: Myles Mayshark-Hamlin: mmayshark-hamlin@csmd.edu
  • Purpose: The purpose of the Chess Club is to generate an environment where students can play chess, teach chess to players at any skill level and encourage chess players to become more skillful at the game.

Criminal Justice Club

  • Advisor, John Delabrer: Jdelabrer@csmd.edu
  • Club President, Derek Adams: Aadams2@csmd.edu
  • Purpose: The purpose of the Criminal Justice Club is to provide students with educational and networking opportunities in the academic, criminal justice and law enforcement communities as well as discuss current events that are directly pertain to these areas.

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship Chapter

  • Co-Advisor,Yvette Dodson: Ydodson@csmd.edu
  • Co Advisor, Brandi Edelen: Bedelen2@csmd.edu
  • President: Lily Winsted@gmail.com 
  • Purpose: The purpose of this Chapter is to establish and advance at the College of Southern Maryland witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord: growing in love for God, God’s Word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture and God’s purposes in the world.

Math Club

  • Advisor: Steve Hundert, StevenH@csmd.edu 
  • Purpose: The purpose of the Math Club is to participate in the American Mathematical Association of Two Year College”s Student Math League competition.