This site uses Flash. You may not have the latest version of the Flash Player installed. Download the free Flash Player.
 

Academic Advising

Realize your Potential

Contact Us

La Plata Campus
301-934-7574

Leonardtown Campus
240-725-5320

Prince Frederick Campus
443-550-6000 or 301-870-3008

Waldorf Center
301-632-2900 or 301-870-3008, ext. 2900

College of Southern Maryland
8730 Mitchell Rd
PO Box 910
La Plata, MD 20646-0910
advisor@csmd.edu

Faculty Advising at CSM

Partners in your success!

Faculty are listed by specialty area. Make a connection with a subject expert!

Check back frequently. Our list is growing!

 

ACCOUNTING

Bruce Fried

Professor Fried meets with students who are majoring in Accounting.

email: brucef@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

  

Kathy Lauber

BIOLOGY

Kathy Lauber

  Professor Lauber meets with students taking biology courses with the following program interests: Biology, Biotechnology, Pre-Nursing or Environmental.

email: kathleen@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

BUSINESS

Athena Miklos

Professor Miklos meets  with students who are majoring in Business Administration, Business Administration Technical Management and Management Development.

email: athenam@csmd.eduto schedule an appointment.

 

DIGITAL MEDIA PRODUCTION
 
Alan Lifton
 
Professor Lifton meets with students pursuing the Digital Media Production Program of Study.
 
email: alifton@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

 EARLY CHILDHOOD  DEVELOPMENT

Shaneeza Kazim

Professor Kazim meets with students pursuing Early Childhood Development.

email: skazim@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 Fawaz Roumani

ENGINEERING

Fawaz Roumani

Professor Roumani meets with students who have declared Engineering as their major or who have fulfilled prerequisites to take Engineering courses.

email: faroumani@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 Michael Suwak ENGLISH

Michael Suwak

Professor Suwak meets with students taking ENG-1010.

email: michaels@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

EXERCISE SCIENCE AND SPORT MANAGEMENT

Eileen Richards

Professor Richards meets with students pursuing the Exercise Science and Sport Management Programs of Study.

email: eileenr@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 Stephen Johnson MUSIC

Stephen Johnson

Professor Johnson meets with students pursuing the Music Program of Study.

email: stephenj@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 No Photo Available

OFFICE TECHNOLOGY AND NETWORKING

 Daphne Powell

Professor Powell meets with students in OFT or Networking classes.

email: daphnep@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

SOCIAL SCIENCES AND TEACHER EDUCATION

Debra Wyvill

Professor Wyvill meets with students who are interested in Social Sciences and Teacher Education Programs of  Study.

email: debraw@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

 TEACHER EDUCATION

Elizabeth Settle

Professor Settles meets with students who are pursuing teacher education and those seeking Maryland Teacher Certification.

 email: elizabeth.settle@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.

 Keith Hight

THEATER AND DANCE

Keith Hight

Professor Hight meets with students pursuing the Theater and Dance Program of Study.

email: hhight@csmd.edu to schedule an appointment.