About Us

The College of Southern Maryland is a public, regional community college with a far-reaching mission – to help our students and community meet the challenges of individual, social, and global changes. To learn more, choose a topic below:
  • History

    See how the College of Southern Maryland has evolved to provide robust educational opportunities to Charles, Calvert, and St. Mary's counties.

    Learn More

  • Mission, Vision, and Values

    Discover CSM’s guiding principles in place to help meet the diverse educational needs of the community.

    Learn More

  • Dr. Maureen Murphy


    Read the message from CSM president Dr. Maureen Murphy and learn more about our Board of Trustees.

    Learn More

  • Locations

    Learn about CSM's four campuses in the tri-county area: the La Plata Campus in Charles County, the Prince Frederick Campus in Calvert County, the Leonardtown Campus in St. Mary’s County, and the new Regional Campus in Hughesville.

    Learn More