Academic Calendar and Important Dates

Important Dates

Registration for Summer and Fall 2021 is open for new and current students.

View Payment Due Dates

Academic Calendar by Semester

Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Holiday: Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021 Classes begin for Spring 15-Week Session and Spring 7-Week Session I
Monday, Jan. 25, 2021 Last day to add or drop classes for Spring 15-Week Session
Monday, Feb. 22, 2021 Classes begin for Spring 3-Week Session I
Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 7-Week Session I; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 7-Week Session I
Monday, Mar. 8, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 3-Week Session I
Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021 Classes end for Spring 7-Week Session I
Thursday, Mar. 11, 2021 Classes begin for Spring 7-Week Session II
Sunday, Mar. 14, 2021 Classes end for Spring 3-Week Session I
Monday-Tuesday, Mar. 22-23, 2021 Spring Break: No credit classes; Offices close at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Mar. 23
Wednesday- Sunday, Mar. 24-28, 2021 Spring Break (College closed)
Monday, Mar. 29, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 15-Week Session; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 15-Week Session
Sunday, Apr. 4, 2021 Holiday: Easter (College closed)
Monday, Apr. 5, 2021 Classes begin for Spring 3-Week Session II
Monday, Apr. 19, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 3-Week Session II
Sunday, Apr. 25, 2021 Classes end for Spring 3-Week Session II
Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 7-Week Session II; Last day to change a audit/credit for Spring 7-Week Session II
Monday, May 10, 2021 Classes end for Spring 15-Week Session and 7-Week Session II
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Academic Excellence Awards
Friday, May 14, 2021 Spring Commencement (two ceremonies)

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Classes begin for Summer 14-Week Session, 7-Week Session, and 3-Week Session I
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 3-Week Session I
Saturday-Monday, May 29-31, 2021 Holiday: Memorial Day (College closed)
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Classes end for Summer 3-Week Session I
Friday, June 11, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 7-Week Session
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Classes end for Summer 7-Week Session
Saturday-Monday, July 3-5, 2021 Holiday: Independence Day (College closed)
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Classes begin for Summer 6-Week Session and 3-Week Session II
Monday, July 12, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 14-Week Session
Monday, July 19, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 3-Week Session II
Monday, August 2, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 6-Week Session
Monday, August 16, 2021 Classes end for Summer 6-Week Session
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 Classes end for Summer 14-Week Session

Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021 Classes begin for Fall 15-Week Session and Fall 7-Week Session I
Saturday-Monday, Sept. 4-6, 2021 Holiday: Labor Day Weekend (College closed)
Monday, Sept. 27, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 7-Week Session I; Last day to change to audit/credit for Fall 7-Week Session I
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021 Classes end for Fall 7-Week Session I
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021 Classes begin for Fall 7-Week Session II
Monday, Nov. 1, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 15-Week Session classes; Last day to change to audit/credit for Fall 15-Week Session classes
Monday, Nov. 22, 2021 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Fall 7-Week Session II; Last day to change a credit to an audit or an audit to a credit for Fall 7-Week Session II
Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 24-28, 2021 Holiday: Thanksgiving break (College closed)
Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 Classes end for Fall 7-Week Session II
Monday, Dec. 13, 2021 Classes end for Fall 15-Week Session
Thursday, Dec. 23, 2021 College closes at 3 p.m. for Winter Break

Monday, Dec. 20, 2021 Classes begin Winter Session
Thursday, Dec. 23, 2021 Campuses close at 3 p.m. for Winter Break
Monday, Jan. 3, 2022 College reopens after Winter Break; Last day to withdraw without a grade for Winter Session; Last day to change to audit/credit for Winter Session
Sunday, Jan. 9, 2022 Classes end for Winter Session
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022 Winter Commencement

Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 Holiday: Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022 Classes begin for Spring 15-Week Session and Spring 7-Week Session I
Monday, Feb. 21, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 7-Week Session I; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 7-Week Session I
Monday, Mar. 7, 2022 Classes end for Spring 7-Week Session I
Monday-Tuesday, Mar. 14-15, 2022 Spring Break: No credit classes; Offices close at 5 p.m. Tuesday
Wednesday- Sunday, Mar. 16-20, 2022 Spring Break (College closed)
Thursday, Mar. 21, 2022 Classes begin for Spring 7-Week Session II
Monday, Apr. 4, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 15-Week Session; Last day to change to audit/credit for Spring 15-Week Session
Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022 Holiday: Easter (College closed)
Monday, Apr. 18, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade for Spring 7-Week Session II; Last day to change a audit/credit for Spring 7-Week Session II
Friday, May 6, 2022 Classes end for 7-Week Session II
Monday, May 9, 2022 Classes end for Spring 15-Week Session
Thursday, May 12, 2022 Academic Excellence Awards
Friday, May 13, 2022 Spring Commencement (two ceremonies)

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 Classes begin for Summer 15-Week Session and 7-Week Session I
Saturday-Monday, May 28-30, 2022 Holiday: Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday, June 13, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 7-Week Session I
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Classes end for Summer 7-Week Session I
Saturday-Tuesday, July 2-5, 2022 Holiday: Independence Day (College closed)
Monday, July 11, 2022 Classes begin for Summer 7-Week Session II
Monday, July 18, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 15-Week Session
Monday, August 15, 2022 Last day to withdraw without a grade or change from audit/credit for Summer 7-Week Session II
Friday, August 26, 2022 Classes end for Summer 7-Week Session II
Monday, August 29, 2022 Classes end for Summer 15-Week Session

All dates are potentially subject to change.


add/Drop Period

The Add/Drop period, which takes place during the first few days of a semester, allows students to remedy schedule problems, ensure that they are in appropriate classes, change their mind about a course, or correct a situation if they realize that they do not belong in a specific course.  If you are in good standing, you are encouraged to use online services to add or drop classes. 

The last day to add a class:

  • 15-week classes: first seven calendar days of the semester (including the first day)
  • 7-week classes: first three calendar days of the class (including the first day)
  • 3-week classes: first day of the semester of the class (including the first day)

The last day to drop a class without a WD grade:

  • 15-week classes: seven calendar days of the class (including the first day)    
  • 7-week classes: three calendar days of the class (including the first day)
  • 3-week classes: three calendar days of the class (including the first day)

View the Refund Policy


Upcoming Add/Drop Dates

Summer 2021

Start Date of Course
Last Day to Add
Length of Course
May 12, 2021 May 18, 2021 14-week
  May 14, 2021 7-week
  May 12, 2021 3-week
May 13, 2021 May 19, 2021 14-week
  May 15, 2021 7-week
May 14, 2021 May 16, 2021 7-week
May 17, 2021 May 19, 2021 7-week
May 18, 2021 May 20, 2021 7-week
May 20, 2021 May 22, 2021 7-week
May 24, 2021 May 26, 2021 7-week
June 28, 2021 June 30, 2021 7-week
July 6, 2021 July 8, 2021 7-week
  July 6, 2021 3-week
July 7, 2021 July 9, 2021 7-week


Fall 2021

Start Date of Course
Last Day to Add
Length of Course
August 25, 2021 August 31, 2021 15-week
  August 27, 2021 7-week
August 26, 2021 September 1, 2021 15-week
  August 28, 2021 7-week
August 27, 2021 September 2, 2021 15-week
  August 29, 2021 7-week
August 30, 2021 September 5, 2021 15-week
  September 2, 201 7-week
August 31, 2021 September 6, 2021 15-week
  September 3, 2021 7-week
October 11, 2021 October 13, 2021 7-week
October 13. 2021 October 15, 2021 7-week
October 20, 2021 October 22, 2021 7-week
October 21, 2021 October 23, 2021 7-week
October 22, 2021 October 24, 2021 7-week
October 25, 2021 October 27, 2021 7-week
October 26, 2021 October 28, 2021 7-week


myLearning access

Access to courses in myLearning will be available seven days prior to the course start date.

CMS Page Edit